1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Ft. Worth

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

11:00PM (CDT)
LevelUp Virtual Social Club for Children
11:00PM (CDT)
LBB Virtual Celebrity Storytime: Nick Kennedy & Josh Trujillo - Lost Beast, Found Friend
11:15PM (CDT)
6x6x2020 from the Comfort of Your Couch!
2:00AM (CDT)
Teen Summer Writing Club
8:00AM (CDT)
Eastman Connects- Virtual Music Connecting Us All
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Carnegie Art Festival: A Virtual Art Experience from Carnegie Art Center
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Carnegie Art Festival: A Virtual Art Experience from Carnegie Art Center
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL Music Therapy Sessions from Music Speaks, Music Therapy Services
8:00AM (CDT)
Monroe County 4-H presents Creative Chefs Week
8:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Musical Mornings with Rock Island Sound! - Weekdays at 9:30am Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
9:00AM (CDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
9:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Show & Tell Tuesdays at 10am Eastern from Explore & More Children's Museum
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Creating an Animated Short - Tuesdays at 10am Eastern from Community and Summer Education at Point Park University
9:00AM (CDT)
Kosmoic Kids
9:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Event: Online Invention Workshops
9:00AM (CDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
9:15AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tiny Tots Storytime w/ Miss Tracy (3-24 months) - Every Tuesday at 10:15am Eastern from Danbury Library
9:30AM (CDT)
Storybook Summer: There’s a Monster in Your Book (Virtual Event)
9:30AM (CDT)
Marine Education Center Virtual Tour! 10:30 EDT
10:00AM (CDT)
Virtual ZooToYou at 9am Mountain with the Phoenix Zoo
10:00AM (CDT)
Virtual ZooToYou at 9am Mountain with the Phoenix Zoo
10:15AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Bucket Drumming for Beginners! - Tuesdays at 11:15am Eastern from Community and Summer Education at Point Park University
10:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Children's Storytime Online at 10:30am Central with Dallas Public Library
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Rochester Contemporary Art Center presents: 6x6x2020 - The International Small Art Phenomenon
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10 suggested donation) Early Childhood Music & Movement Classes - Mon - Sat at 10am Mountain from Altitunes
11:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Canada Day Run
11:15AM (CDT)
Virtual Storytime at 11:15am Central from Children's Museum Houston
11:15AM (CDT)
Virtual Storytime at 11:15am Central from Children's Museum Houston
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Pretend City at Home LIVE! at 10am Pacific
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live with Birch Aquarium at 10am Pacific
12:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Field Trip to the NYSM: The Entomology Collection
12:00PM (CDT)
Myseum of Toronto and Elder Duke Redbird Present: Ask An Elder - 4pm Eastern
2:00PM (CDT)
LEGO® SUBMARINE BUILDS
2:00PM (CDT)
Creative Drawing Class
3:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Science with Dr. Harmon- Tuesdays at 4pm Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
4:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Meet an Astronomer | The Kuiper Belt with Dr. Larry Wasserman - July 7 at 2pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory
4:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime with la abuela Tomasa - Every Tuesday at 4:30pm Central from Cazateatro Bilingual Theatre Group - Memphis, TN
6:00PM (CDT)
Simply Sewn Book 3-Week Virtual Class
6:00PM (CDT)
Simply Sewn Book 3-Week Virtual Class
7:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Diseases & Disorders - July 7 at 5:30pm Pacific from Educate to Inspire