Girls Leadership: Power ColLABorative Training | Kids Out and About Ft. Worth

Girls Leadership: Power ColLABorative Training


*The event has already taken place on this date: Wed, 12/02/2020
Girls Leadership is a national nonprofit that teaches girls to exercise the power of their voice.

Please help us keep this calendar up to date! If this activity is sold out, canceled, or otherwise needs alteration, email mindy@kidsoutandabout.com so we can update it immediately.

Our professional development training, Power ColLABorative, was designed to meet the needs of the most marginalized girls and proven successful for all students. It delves into the latest research on the world of girls today, explores what it means to be a culturally responsive practitioner, and supports individuals in creating strategies to address trauma from an asset-based approach.

The two-week training is a combination of self-guided modules (via Google Classroom) and live facilitation and community discussion (via Zoom) and was developed specifically for educators and youth services professionals working with girls in grades 5-12. 

Please email Info@Girlsleadership.org with any questions and register for the training by visiting https://girlsleadership.org/power-collaborative-training-online/. Scholarships are available.

NOVEMBER 9 – DECEMBER 4, 2020 OPEN FOR ENROLLMENT  

Zoom Meeting dates (90 minutes per meeting):

Wednesday, November 11 – 8AM PT/9AM MT/11AM ET

Wednesday, November 18 – 8AM PT/9AM MT/11AM ET

Wednesday, November 25 – 8AM PT/9AM MT/11AM ET

Wednesday, December 2 – 8AM PT/9AM MT/11AM ET


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Contact name: 
Girls Leadership Institute
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
12/02/2020
Time: 
8AM PT/9AM MT/11AM ET