The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021 | Kids Out and About Ft. Worth

The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021

COVID-19 has turned the 2020-2021 school year upside down: How are you going to work and your kids get educated at the same time? You can't do it ALL, right? Fortunately, each local community has quickly developed resources to help, and virtual and online education options have exploded: Even in the midst of craziness, creativity reigns. This is KidsOutAndAbout.com's portal to what every family needs this year: Over 1000 well-organized links to local resources, virtual classes and tutoring, tips and tricks to keep kids entertained, and more. And get creative with 250+ activities to keep your family sane!

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to register a user ID - or click here to log in to an existing organization listing - It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our weekly digests of local & virtual events by email!

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

11:00PM (CDT)
LBB Presents ONLINE: Christopher Paolini - To Sleep in a Sea of Stars
11:00PM (CDT)
Online Kids Hip Hop Dance
11:00PM (CDT)
Online Kids Hip Hop Dance
11:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Pajama Story Time with Royal Oak Public Library
11:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Dance Classes!!!
11:01PM (CDT)
Comedy Acts of Derring-Do!
1:00AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Cooking Classes - Foods of the World
3:00AM (CDT)
Environmental Engineering
3:30AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Delectable Dinners
5:30AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Lunch Prep
7:00AM (CDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador with Rochester Accessible Adventures!
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | September Equinox - Sept 22 at 6am Pacific from Lowell Observatory
8:30AM (CDT)
Raise the Barre Dance Classes
8:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Travel & Play! - Miss Brigy's Dance Class
9:00AM (CDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
9:00AM (CDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
9:00AM (CDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
9:15AM (CDT)
Virtual Story Time - Fun Ones & Twos - Allen Public Library
9:15AM (CDT)
Story Time with Hannah
9:30AM (CDT)
Online: Preschool Story Time
9:30AM (CDT)
Miss Pam's Toddler Time Tuesday
10:00AM (CDT)
Family Music for Babies
10:00AM (CDT)
Family Music for Babies
11:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Math in Play with the San Jose Public Library
11:30AM (CDT)
Online Lunchtime Meditation Class - 12:30pm Eastern - pre-registration required
11:30AM (CDT)
Science FUN-damentals
11:30AM (CDT)
Science FUN-damentals
11:30AM (CDT)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
11:30AM (CDT)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Pretend City at Home LIVE! - Tuesdays & Thursdays at 10am Pacific
12:15PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Wakanda Forever sponsored by Phillips 66
12:15PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Wakanda Forever sponsored by Phillips 66
12:30PM (CDT)
Virtual Lunch with the Birds - Bird Week
12:30PM (CDT)
Tuesday Tales - virtual preschool storytime
3:00PM (CDT)
KidzArt After School Art Club (Ages 5-11)
3:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tuesdays with Doc Harmon at 4pm Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
3:00PM (CDT)
Handwriting, Keyboarding & Beyond!
3:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Studio
4:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Autumnal Equinox Live Stream
4:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Autumnal Equinox Live Stream
4:00PM (CDT)
Make New Friends Girl Scout Event- Sept
4:00PM (CDT)
Make New Friends Girl Scout Event- Sept
4:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Character and Leadership Discussions
5:00PM (CDT)
Touch a Truck: Road Trip!
5:45PM (CDT)
Cello Ensemble
5:45PM (CDT)
Cello Ensemble
5:45PM (CDT)
Cello Ensemble
5:45PM (CDT)
Cello Ensemble
6:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Event: NASA @ My Library Presents Meteorite or Meteor Wrong
6:00PM (CDT)
College Admissions 101 for Teens - virtual event via Microsoft Teams(ages 12-18)
6:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Event: Biology of SF Bay Sharks and Rays
6:00PM (CDT)
Mario Kart League Tournament Series
6:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Broadway Buskers Concert Series- 7 pm Eastern
6:00PM (CDT)
Westport Continuing Education - ONLINE programs for kids & teens!
10:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Interactive Stargazing - Sept. 22 at 8:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory